The Chakras

A chakra is an energy center in the human body that receives, processes and transmits information about particular aspects of being and experience. The Sanskrit word “chakra” literally means “wheel,” which is an apt name for these energy portals since they rotate in a circular fashion just like a wheel. It helps to think of the chakras as revolving doors between the human body and the outside world.

The chakras are created by currents of energy that are continually moving in the three dimensions of 3-D reality while interacting with the areas on the body that are most concentrated with nerve ganglia.  There are six different currents — one “positive” and one “negative” for each of the three dimensions of physical reality.

Concordance Blog articles found under this Theme:

An Introduction to the Chakras
FAQs About the Chakras
A Colored-Coded Chakras Chart
Your Aura and the Chakras

Also from VICKI HOWIE:

6 Excuses Your Ego Makes To Sabotage Your Spiritual Growth

One Comment

  1. Comment by Yacon Root:

    Great Site. Very much enjoyed reading.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *